Posted by: IS | June 5, 2009

Company is being updated by another user


I applied service pack 3 against Dynamics GP 10. Then launched Utilities to update my databases. Amongst other errors, I could not select a number of company databases for upgrade. These had a padlock icon beside them and displayed the message that some other user was updating the databases.

Straigtforward fix.

Back up your company and DYNAMICS databases. In Query Analyser…run the following against the DYNAMICS database – DELETE duLCK.

Re-launch Utilities and the databases will be availablefor selection.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: